Book by phone: +1 (850) 837-7800

One More Day

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 11, 3 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

3581 Waverly Circle Destin, FL 32541 United States

This beautiful 3 Bedroom/2.5 Bath home has a King bed in the Master suite, a Queen in the Guest bedroom, full size sleeper sofa, and the 3rd bedroom has 4 custom built, top notch bunk beds and one trundle bed sleeping 11 people comfortably. You can also cool off in the private plunge pool. This home is located within the exclusive gated Destin Pointe Neighborhood. Destin Pointe is conveniently located within easy access to the best of everything our area has to offer; world class deep sea and inland fishing, snorkeling, diving, breathtaking white sand beaches, dining, shopping, night life and some of the most challenging golf courses on the Gulf Coast. Destin Pointe's numerous amenities include a 24 hour security staff to greet you and your guests upon arrival as well as two community pools, and Holiday Isle beach service. A seasonal shuttle service provided throughout the neighborhood will take you to the 2 pools, other amenities, and approximately 3000 feet of deeded beach access. A beach attendant provides chair and umbrella rentals on the gulf side of the property. Sidewalks go for miles for easy walking and biking. You'll wish you could stay just One More Day!


**NON SMOKING UNIT**
**MUST BE 25 TO RENT**
**NO PETS ALLOWED**

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 2 story
Unit Code One
Beds 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, 1 twin bed, 1 sleeper sofa, 4 bunk beds
Bathrooms 2.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 11
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities Tennis, Communal Pool, Private Pool
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
Living Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, Fireplace, WiFi
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
Convenience Nearby Grocery
Outdoor Private Pool, Shared Pool, Tennis, Beach
Entertainment Cable TV
Average Manager Rating (Based on 898 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 24 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
96 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Great for Families

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Kennesaw, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Perfect for my group of 4 adults and 3 children. Close to the pool and beach. 10 minute drive from restaurants and shops. Went in March and the weather happened to be perfect, chilly in the morning and warm during the day. Would recommend to a friend.

    • Manager Responded on 4/11/2019

      Michael, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be back to visit with us again soon! Don't forget to mention you are a returning guest to receive the 5% returning guest discount. -Blue Marlin Vacation Rentals Team-

  •  
  • The Perfect Fall Break Getaway

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Carrollton, GA recommends this vacation rental

    One More Day was perfect for our group (four adults and four children). The property is very spacious and offers plenty of privacy. The kids loved the bunk room! We were a bit concerned about the distance from the beach, but it was an easy walk, even with the kids and couple fully loaded beach carts. Also, there is complimentary shuttle service to the beach. We enjoyed the pool being conveniently located adjacent to the boardwalk. Overall, the property description is accurate.
    The property is convenient to several great restaurants. We especially enjoyed The Back Porch, Dewey's and The Donut Hole (for breakfast).
    We definitely recommend One More Day and Blue Marlin Vacation Rentals. Presley at Blue Marlin was very helpful and professional.

    • Manager Responded on 10/24/2018

      Jerome, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. We appreciate all of your helpful feedback! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay & hope you will be back to visit with us again soon! :) -Blue Marlin Vacation Rentals Team-

  •  
  • Great location and house!

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kathleen N from PENSACOLA, FL recommends this vacation rental

    Dealing with Blue Marlin Properties was extremely easy. We had a great trip! The house is very convenient to lots of restaurants and bars. The pool is smaller than we expected, but still a very nice outdoor space. The house is very spacious and well decorated. We had a group of 7 girls and it was plenty of room. We couldn't taken the complimentary golfcart to the beach (which is an awesome perk), but we decided to walk instead. The walk isn't bad and the beach area is beautiful, not crowded at all!

    • Manager Responded on 9/17/2018

      Kathleen, Thank you so much for taking your time to leave us a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will be back to stay with us again in the near future. Don't forget to mention that you are a returning guest so that we can give you your 5% returning guest discount. Thank you for staying with us. -Blue Marlin Vacation Rentals Team-

  •  
  • One More Day

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lima , OH does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Overall we love Destin Pointe! Truly amazing beach!
    This home was ok...
    It could use a deep cleaning from exterior to interior. You can tell it is a rental and a quick clean is completed after each guest - I would recommend a deep clean once a month.
    The pool is basically non usable. We had to call to get the pool cleaned when we arrived. Due to the landscaping its a never ending battle. There was constant debris in the pool. The exterior patio furniture is very dirty as well. The washer and dryer left a bad smell on our clothes so it was only used once during our stay. The best couch in the home was located on the second floor - maybe you would switch the main floor and the second floor couches?
    Again - great beach - the beach service was excellent! We will be back to Destin Pointe just in another home.

    • Manager Responded on 9/4/2018

      Scott, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. We apologize for the issues you experienced. Due to the high volume of bookings in the units during season months, there is no time to deep clean units until off season. However, we do get housekeeping into the units and they typically provide very good cleans. We would have been happy to send them back to touch up anything you felt they might have missed. We hope you will be back to visit with us again soon! Dont forget to mention your 5% returning guest discount. -Blue Marlin Vacation Rentals Team-

  •  
  • A Quiet Escape

    Stayed 6 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mary L from Mansura, LA recommends this vacation rental

    It was the easiest vacation ever! It was so comfortable, it was like being at home, but in the middle of paradise.

    • Manager Responded on 6/26/2018

      Mary, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope that you will be back to visit with us again soon- and dont forget to mention your 5% returning guest discount! -Blue Marlin Vacation Rentals Team-

  •  
  • Wish we had One More Day

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Keith P from Prosper, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful home in a great neighborhood. Everything was as expected and better. Management company was easy to work with and responsive to inquiries. Will be going back again next summer.

    • Manager Responded on 6/21/2018

      Keith, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope that you will be back to visit with us again soon- and dont forget to mention your 5% returning guest discount! -Blue Marlin Vacation Rentals Team-

  •  
  • Perfect location

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Heather S from SHALIMAR, FL recommends this vacation rental

    We're locals and had friends coming in and this property was perfect for the accomodation of people we had. The tram service to the private beach and pool is perfect as well and the security guards were super nice. The house was large enough for all 11 of us to stay without being cramped. The added plunge pool and gas grill were also an added bonus.The condo was clean but I would recommend as an owner of a condo cleaning business myself at some of the properties at Destin Pointe and the price paid for the cleaning service...that there be added dish soap to the kitchen so the guests can hand wash some of the larger pans , a hand soap in the bathrooms, the stainless appliances were not polished and a second dishwasher packet would be nice. A few minor issues that we took care of ourselves is that there was not a set of sheets for the second pull out couch or extra blankets, some gnats in the window seal and bathroom floors ( which may have been there because it was empty for awhile before our check in) and we never could figure out how to turn the patio lights on out back,,may have been a remote that we couldnt find because we could turn the fans on with a switch??? Other than that we had a fabulous stay at One More Day and enjoyed the property very much

    • Manager Responded on 5/30/2018

      Heather, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very sorry to hear that you encountered so many issues with your stay. We wish you would have let us know so that we could have taken care of it all for you verses you doing it yourself! We are happy to assist our guests any way that we can. We hope you will be back to stay with us again in the future. Dont forget to mention your returning guest discount in the future! :) -Blue Marlin Vacation Rentals Team-

  •  
  • Wish we had One More Day!

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Missy M from Destin, FL recommends this vacation rental

    What a great experience. Home was clean, nicely decorated, and had everything we needed. Management company was super professional. Easy to contact, very responsive and welcoming. Had an excellent stay. Cant wait to come again!

    • Manager Responded on 1/23/2018

      Missy, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are thankful for you to have taken your time to let us know you had a great stay! Blue Marlin Vacation Rentals would love to have you stay with us again in the near future! We are so glad to hear you had a nice time. -Blue Marlin Vacation Rentals Team-

  •  
  • You will definitely want to stay “One More Day!”

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tina H from Leeds, AL recommends this vacation rental

    This vacation rental was awesome! Clean, spacious, centrally located! We loved Destin Pointe...the neighborhood was very quiet and very walkable. The amenities were great! The staff at the realty company and on-site at the property were awesome to work with. We had a small wedding on the beach and we Were extremely pleased with how smoothly everything went. I will definitely be staying in this unit again and would highly recommend Blue Marlin Realty for their personable service!

    • Manager Responded on 10/24/2017

      Tina, Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to your return! Dont forget to mention that you are a returning guest so that we can give you the 5% returning guest discount! P.S. - Congrats to the newly weds! -Blue Marlin Vacation Rentals Team-

  •  
  • One more day!

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ryan S from Fairhope, AL recommends this vacation rental

    House was amazing! Had everything you could want in a vacation rental, plenty of sleeping room for 10 guests. Great location that is close to everything and a shuttle service within the community to get to the beach.

    • Manager Responded on 8/31/2017

      Ryan, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope you will be back to visit with us again in the future! Thank you again for staying with us. -Blue Marlin Vacation Rentals Team-

  •  
  • Wonderful Spacious Home

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Sealy, TX recommends this vacation rental

    My family of 7 loved this home. There was plenty of room for everyone. The upstairs consisted of a master bedroom with a king sized bed with a onsuite. The 2 secondary bedrooms (one with a full or queen bed and the other with 5 twins) had a jack and jill bathroom. There was also a fold out sofa in the loft area we didn't have to use. My son loved reading there though. We liked the fact that the house was in a gated community. The amenities were convenient, clean and spacious. This was truly a home away from home for us. My daughters loved the dipping pool and wanted to stay forever. If you can handle stairs, I highly recommend it!

    • Manager Responded on 8/24/2017

      Ariana, Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay! Give us a call when you are ready to return and we will give you our 5% returning guest discount! We hop you will be back to visit soon. -Blue Marlin Vacation Rentals Team-

  •  
  • One More Day

    Stayed 8 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Laura A from Lafayette, LA recommends this vacation rental

    Great! We really enjoy this house. It's very clean, bright and works for the entire family. The only detractor is one of the windows in the living room leaks (actually got one of our laptops wet). Monica, the agent was EXTREMELY professional and accommodating.

    • Manager Responded on 7/18/2017

      Laura, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do apologize for the leaking window!! Would love to have your family back to Destin in the near future! I will share your kind words with Monica. :) -Blue Marlin Vacation Rentals Team-

  •  
  • Comfortable Home

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lafayette, Louisiana recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful, comfortable, and conveniently located. Safe and fun neighborhood.... great place to vacation and relax.

    • Manager Responded on 7/13/2017

      Tammy, Thank you for your kind review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope that you will be back to visit with us again soon! -Blue Marlin Vacation Rentals-

  •  
  • One more day

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michael J from Bowling Green, KY recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice. I would definitely recommend to anyone with 6 people or more.

    • Manager Responded on 6/23/2017

      Michael, Thank you for your kind review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed 'One More Day'. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future!! -Blue Marlin Vacation Rentals Team-

  •  
  • Spacious and well designed for entertaining!

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Susan H recommends this vacation rental

    We had a terrific time at "One More Day". The home was spacious and well designed - very nicely appointed!! I would definitely recommend it to friends and family.

    • Manager Responded on 4/11/2017

      Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future! -Blue Marlin Vacation Rentals-

  •  
  • Beautiful house, great location, and wonderful service

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Newcastle, OK recommends this vacation rental

    This was the perfect getaway my family needed. Just a couple of blocks from the beach. We loved this house and the spacious room. The decor was so peaceful. Blue Marlin Realty was so accommodating.

    • Manager Responded on 1/6/2017

      We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your kind review. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future! Beach wishes, Blue Marlin Vacation Rentals Team (850.837.7800)

  •  
  • Absolutely amazing!

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jonathan S from Clinton, TN recommends this vacation rental

    We (four adults/four kids) stayed here July 30-August 6, 2016. From start to finish, the experience was unbelievably excellent. First, the office staff at Blue Marlin are top notch! Monica made sure we had everything we needed and had no problems accommodating us the entire way. The house was very clean, beds were comfortable, kitchen well stocked with anything you'd need to cook with. We especially loved the mini fridge in the master bedroom and have brought that idea home with us! The pool at the house was very clean and maintained regularly throughout the week. This house is extremely close to the Magnolia House so you can just walk about 100 yards and have an enormous pool, splash pad, hot tub, and 6 Weber natural gas grills. There is a tram service that was very prompt to take you to the beach, pools, clubhouse, or wherever else you want to go. I don't think there is a better place that we have been with our family. We will certainly be back!

    • Manager Responded on 1/6/2017

      We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Destin! Beach wishes, Blue Marlin Vacation Rentals Team (850.837.7800)

  •  
  • Best vacation ever!

    Stayed 6 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Daniel M from Houston, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Love! Love! Love the house. It was everything and more. Very modern beach house decor. The neighborhood was beautiful. Having the private pool although half the size of a normal pool it was great to dip into after being out at the beach. Blue Marlin vacation homes is the way to go! Great staff that is very attentive. I am definitely coming back next year

  •  
  • Best vacation

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Beth S from Macon, MS recommends this vacation rental

    Excellent home and staff at Blue Marlin

    • Manager Responded on 2/2/2017

      We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your kind review. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future! Beach wishes, Blue Marlin Vacation Rentals Team (850.837.7800)

  •  
  • One more day rental

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cyndee K from Madison, WI recommends this vacation rental

    Very good. My only complaint is that the property is missing basic things like a cutting board...wine glasses...very little supplies. The cleaning people must take everything. They should leave a little bit of something for the next guest. Pool was not usable because it was so dirty...Frogs were everywhere in the backyard furniture...but otherwise, loved it.

  •  
  • one more day

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from crestview, FL recommends this vacation rental

    Loved the house! Renovation was gorgeous!

  •  
  • Beautiful Home!

    Stayed 4 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Richard M from Land O Lakes, FL recommends this vacation rental

    My husband and I stayed at this beautiful Destin home in February. The price was so good for this rental. The house is beautifully decorated and cozy. It is in a great location, close to shops and restaurants. It was clean and in great condition. We would absolutely stay there again!

  •  
  • Great Time! Great Value!

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rachel F recommends this vacation rental

    Overall we had a great experience. Excellent value.There were some maitenence issues, a toilet not working, shower curtain would not stay up, garbage disposal not working but I never asked them to fix it. I am sure they would have fixed them if we had asked. For that short time it did not bother us.We would stay there again!!

  •  
  • Excellent/ gorgeous house

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nohemi C from Pasadena, TX recommends this vacation rental

    The house was amazing! It was spacious and decorated very pretty. Our first time staying in this house and I would definitely rent it out again. Everything worked properly. The pool was extremely small (more of a kidy pool) but it still worked out great for out four kids. I recommend this property 100%!!!! This property is close to everything from restaurants to local store which was very convenient.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
30.387265,-86.502272
CALL US 850-837-7800

Blue Marlin Vacation Rentals 543 Harbor Blvd, Unit 501 Destin, FL 32541 +1 (850) 837-7800 reservations@bluemarlinvacations.com

© 1999 - 2019 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon